Regional Rural Banks (RRB) have been established under the Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976 and undertake the business of banking as prescribed under Banking Regulation Act, 1949. RRBs are formed by the Central Government in consultation with NABARD, on receipt of a request from a Sponsor bank, which specifies the local limits within which each RRB shall operate. All RRBs are owned by Central Government (50%), State Government (15%) and a sponsor (Public Sector) bank (35%). The RRBs mobilise deposits and extend loans and advances to priority sector which includes Agriculture, Micro and small enterprises, Micro Credit, Education loans, Housing loans primarily from rural and semi-urban areas.

S.No	List of RRBs	Sponsor Bank
1.	Allahabad UP Gramin Bank	Allahabad Bank
2.	Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas	
	Bank	State Bank of India
3.	Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank	Syndicate Bank
4.	Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank	State Bank of India
5.	Assam Gramin Vikash Bank	United Bank of India
6.	Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank	United Bank of India
7.	Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank	Bank of Baroda
8.	Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin	
	Bank	Bank of Baroda
9.	Baroda UP Gramin Bank	Bank of Baroda
10.	Bihar Gramin Bank	UCO Bank
11.	Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank	Central Bank of India
12.	Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank	Andhra Bank
13.	Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank	State Bank of India
14.	Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank	Dena Bank
15.	Ellaquai Dehati Bank	State Bank of India
16.	Gramin Bank of Aryavart	Bank of India
17.	Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank	Punjab National Bank
18.	J&K Grameen Bank	J&K Bank Ltd.
19.	Jharkhand Gramin Bank	Bank of India
20.	Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank	Syndicate Bank
21.	Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank	Union Bank of India
22.	Kaveri Grameena Bank	State Bank of Mysore
23.	Kerala Gramin Bank	Canara Bank
24.	Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank	State Bank of India
25.	Madhyanchal Gramin Bank	State Bank of India
26.	Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank	Punjab National Bank
27.	Maharashtra Gramin Bank	Bank of Maharashtra

29.Manipur Rural BankUnited Bank of30.Meghalaya Rural BankState Bank of In31.Mizoram Rural BankState Bank of In32.Nagaland Rural BankState Bank of In33.Narmada Ibabua Gramin BankBank of India	ndia ndia ndia
31. Mizoram Rural Bank State Bank of In 32. Nagaland Rural Bank State Bank of In	idia idia
32. Nagaland Rural Bank State Bank of In	ıdia
	s Bank
33. Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank Bank of India	s Bank
34. Odisha Gramya Bank Indian Oversea	
35. Pallavan Grama Bank Indian Bank	
36. Pandyan Grama Bank Indian Oversea	s Bank
37. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank UCO Bank	
38. Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank Canara Bank	
39. Prathama Bank Syndicate Bank	
40. Puduvai Bharthiar Grama Bank Indian Bank	
41. Punjab Gramin Bank Punjab Nationa	l Bank
42. Purvanchal Bank State Bank of In	dia
43. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank State Bank of Bi	kaner
and Jaipur	
44. Saptagiri Grameena Bank Indian Bank	
45. Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank Punjab Nationa	l Bank
46. Sarva UP Gramin Bank Punjab Nationa	l Bank
47. Saurashtra Gramin Bank State Bank of In	dia
48. Sutlej Gramin Bank Punjab and Sind Bank	t
49. Telangana Grameena Bank State Bank of Hyderabad	
50. Tripura Gramin Bank United Bank of	India
51. Utkal Grameen Bank State Bank of In	
52. Uttar Banga Kshetriya Gramin Bank Central Bank of	
53. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank Central Bank of	India
54. Uttarakhand Gramin Bank State Bank of In	dia
55. Vananchal Gramin Bank State Bank of In	
56. Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank Bank of India	